Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2006 - 10:12 p.m.

Terrible Tuesdays

I sprained my *&^"!$� ankle this afternoon.

Tis painful and a little swollen but my carer iced it (gotta love frozen peas wrapped in a tea towel) and I've had it elevated a few times - I can't tolerate having it elevated for long unless I'm in bed because of my spasticity which causes pain when its in the straight out in front of my position.

My sister was helping me walk down the step out of their house after pancakes (paaaaaaaaaaancakes, mmmmmmmm) and I lost my balance and feel backwards, twisting around in the process. Accompanied by her going "don't fall over, don't fall over, don't fall over!"

I'm just thankful that I didn't hit my head... not so impressed by Soph's comment of "wouldn't it have been cool if there'd been a lot of blood and I'd had to call an ambulance?!"

um, no.

and yet I still think that she's a good one.

I'm also thankful that I didn't wind up in A&E or need the emergency doc... if i can avoid the docs tomorrow too that will be even better!

Last tuesday I had a bit of a run-in with my electric wheelchair thanks to someone who was trying to help me and ended up endangering me and I bashed up my leg.

Today I fell and sprained my ankle.

Terrible tuesdays are obviously going to be where it's at from now on... tis a sign.

Next tuesday I'm not going to leave my bed!

Thanks for the memories, d-land

previous - next

- - Monday, Apr. 10, 2006
Moving... - Friday, Mar. 03, 2006
Care Review, Packrat, getting it and hurting like a bitch - Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006
I want to hideaway - Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006
Judgement Day is Coming - Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006