Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006 - 11:31 p.m.

Care Review, Packrat, getting it and hurting like a bitch

My meeting with my social worker went well. In fact it went incredibly well and I was quite shocked by what she is thinking in terms of my support. I need to get my head around it a little more but basically we are looking at my having more support which is mostly because of my issues with depression.

We also discussed and have decided that I am to get a keysafe. I'm considering this a good move as it makes it almost impossible for me to lock myself out!

I've been doing some sorting out of stuff I no longer want today. I have a pile of books for the charity shop and I gave today's carer the pick of them.. she took two of the better ones. I have some videos too and need to sort my clothes out because I have so many that i just don't wear.

The two books I gave to Sam were two that I had loved and was so tempted to keep but I figured that it was better to pass them on than to leave them on my shelf waiting for that mythical "someday" to come when I would read them again.

Sometimes I really hate being such a bloody packrat!

I also really liked the sunny weather when I went out this afternoon and the fact that today's carer *got* a lot of what I said. I find it rare that people do and so felt blessed that both my social worker and my carer *got it* today.

My ankle hurts like a bitch, will be the nurse for me tomorrow me thinks... co-codamol is my friend!

Thanks for the memories, d-land

previous - next

- - Monday, Apr. 10, 2006
Moving... - Friday, Mar. 03, 2006
Care Review, Packrat, getting it and hurting like a bitch - Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006
I want to hideaway - Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006
Judgement Day is Coming - Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006